busbad.blogg.se

Dual cpu server in a power mac g5 case
Dual cpu server in a power mac g5 case









dual cpu server in a power mac g5 case

The big warning is that Apple rates most of their systems for 95 degrees F so if you are going to run your system in a very warm room, you should watch things close. The warmer things get, the faster the fans run to control the temperature.

dual cpu server in a power mac g5 case

In the current crop of Apple systems, the fan seems to be controlled by the temperature of the processor and other parts of the system. It will be appreciated if someone out there can help me understand whether or not I am gradually melting the guts of these machines. I have also found articles suggesting that CPU temps are ok up to 100° C. I have found several that discuss leaking liquid cooling pumps burned out mother boards, etc. Recently I have been attempting to find an article with definitive acceptable cpu temps for these two machines. Temp on both computers runs from 50Â☌ to 60Â☌ My inquiry is about the following Mac Models:











Dual cpu server in a power mac g5 case